You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things That Hold You Back From Doing What You Love

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I agree that we all can make life what we wanted it to be, but I don't agree that there is no such thing as destiny. We all have free will, and I am choosing to comment on your post. However, it was destiny that brought me to this post, it was destiny that I joined steemit a few weeks ago so our paths could virtually cross etc. I believe we all have what it takes to be who we want to be, but how things play out has to align with what our creator has planned; his is the great plan. I find that human beings can be so delusional sometimes that we mistake our abilities to do things as if we have the ultimate power. For example, many people work hard all their lives, (more than you and I probably) and have self-belief, but opportunities either never come their way, or their plans are not aligned with God's plans. On the other hand, you have people who work fairly hard, or not at all, but achieve success through no particular efforts of their own. How do we explain that? We call it luck. To me, I know it as destiny. We as human beings can do more than we think we can, but since we are weak and cannot even command our hearts to beat or to stop beating, or stop our brains from overthinking, we are not self-sufficient and thus not the masters of our lives, but editors.

Sort:  

We will just have to agree to disagree on that part then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67549.18
ETH 2630.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68