You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time: How It's Having It's Way With Me At The Moment & Some Great News!

in #life7 years ago

Hi and a big thank you @sophistryproof! Yeah you got in one. That's how I feel. I find the most tragic consequence of this scenario is not so much my persoanl unmet aspirations but the fact that I'm robbed of the time that's needed to maintain quality relationships, especially at home. It feels shallow to be away for almost 12 hrs a day. That becomes more like a housemate scenario than a family. I have to accept that this is how it is for now and just do what I can with the resources I have.

Sort:  

I know what you mean. We really have to balance things as best we can. No one looks back and regrets time spent with loved ones.

Agreed. And time spent with loved ones doesn't have to involve doing anything. Just being has value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39