You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal of a Failure

in #life7 years ago

Really important topic @cali-girl. I feel I could spend 30 mins typing about the ways that I agree with you. So much is predicated on circumstance, blood line, where & when we're born etc. rather than the effort we put in.

Life is filled with examples of people who stumble from success to silver platter success when others of arguably greater need or who deserve it more fall upon constant failure.

I got that impression from reading "Total Recall", Arnie's autobiography. Boy if ever there was a life built upon a "right place right time" architecture it's his!

Your failures may or may not be related to you or your efforts. It could quite likely be environment or timing. Knowing that eases the reality of failures when they happen.

So much too now is saturated. New ideas are no longer new. Almost any business idea has been done before, better & for cheaper. We are at peak globalisation, peak everything!

I'm not being pessimistic, just realistic.

Anyway I really enjoyed your topic and thank you for taking the time to write it up. 😊

Sort:  

We are alike in a lot of ways, so I knew this would resonate with you. I feel a breakthrough comng in our near future. ;)

Sounds promising!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66