I look at the world through society's eyes.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

amazon-jungle.jpg

How many foreign thoughts do you pick up on every single day? How many do you adopt as yours without knowing about it? Does anyone ever wonder? - I thought in my own mind.

I was sitting by the river watching Peruvian children taking a swim in the shallows of brown standing water. Pieces of trash and plastic would float around and no one gave a shit. Peru was supposed to be indigenous, clean consciousness, pure life. The rivers overflew with uneducated acts of man in the shape of plastic bottles. Nevermind, I thought to myself. Something else occupied my mind this day.

Was I completely crazy or just a tiny little bit crazy? Am I a cluster of my mother’s paranoia and everyone else’s psychosis? Am I a product of the society or did I develop this myself? Was my negativity still the mirror to the way I was rounded up in the west? Thank God I hear no voices today - I thought to myself. The thoughts and the surrounding scene were just enough to drive my mind mad.

My body was programmed, I knew it already. I haven't realised though how deep the programme was and I would sit at that river shore pondering whether I had ever generated any thoughts of my own or was it all the programme running within me over all these years. Maybe I generated something but it was anger not love that run the show. Who was I for God’s sake? My mother’s belief and my grandfather’s fear? My own anger or a collective disappointment with life?

I remembered one of my teachers telling me that all ill thought or even a physical illness is just an energy and we are not that; we are not what we think we are. The energy that I adopted as my own to look at the world through the eyes of past generations, the idiocratic systems of slavery and wars. Were was my true ancestral knowledge? Where was the wisdom of the wise man? Deep down I knew I was not that entirely. Maybe some part in me, not of me, was thinking their thoughts run by their early years of school poisoning that was still flowing through my veins. I was injected with that dumbing-down knowledge and their malicious intention. To rebel against the schooling was one of the best things I did. I spend my high school years fixing up fake doctor’s letters to avoid their way of life.

I looked at the trashed beach and all these little products of the big man’s desire for power, children of Peru. Life by the western standard. Peru was supposed to be a pure experience. I found this today. No wonder they hate gringos while they themselves sold their heart to them. Stolen dreams in the dirty water. Same school poison in their veins. And somehow they seemed much happier than us in the west…early days of the same agenda...I thought to myself.

I got up and walked away…It was time to change the world...It was time to do my own homework.

@a-0-0 @a-0-0-0-real-dex @a-7 @a-a-a @a-a-a @a-a-a-a @abawhale @all.cars @always1success @andre-verbrick @anniemohler @anonwhale @arthur.grafo @bongshift @bullhashbear @bullhashbear @business.trends @bustillo @centaure @coinidol @cryptoauthority @cryptolists @cryptomonitor @cryptopay-blog @currentnews @elfexor @gametoken @gateioexchange @gclipse @goingforhealthy @hakeemshah96 @marcusmalone @mrjang @noganoo @roooster @scottcbusiness @smartsocial @stunninggirls @sujithartist @sunrisela @tricksters @utpoldebnath @zalat

Sort:  

Glad to see you writing again.

My impression is that the words you are writing are an out pouring of emotions you have difficulty controlling or interpreting.

Keep doing it, but slowly allow yourself to understand (we all do, we mostly block ourselves, since we do not want to be different).

Another suggestion: Read your writings at least twice, the second time at least an hour or more after the first. I always do and I keep finding myself amazed by how many mistakes I correct.

Thanks, I will.
The emotions are just played out from the imagination, memories from times of old insights or situations. Writing is an expression and performance at the same time. Coming into the role and coming out of it. Life's a joy these days. All is well and healed, healing up. Thanks for checking in!

the next one will be a happy piece :)

I've waited over 3 weeks, but I see you are not posting. There are others who need help (delegation) who will make good use of it.

I am taking back the delegation, but if you decide to post more often, let me know and if I can, I will provide a delegation.

My best wishes for a happy and successful new year.

Congratulations @nogravityrocks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78