Reading has saved me..

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends, today I want to introduce you one of the themes dear to me, reading since i was a  girl reading was a way for escape to my problems,  I always loved to read, read was my shelter, I slept in bed with the soft light and I get lost in the pages of a book, Usually fantasy genre.Harry Potter, the Lord of the Rings, the Land and Water Saga, interview with the vampire, adorn the books of Anne rice, dreamed of engaging with Louis or Lestat or Armand, my favorite character. Or I trained in Hermione and fought with harry, I wanted to be a strong and intelligent warrior.Reading made me think I could be different, other than the timid and bushy girl I was and helped to grow, to see other worlds when I could not travel, to dream of other future when my future seemed dark.Reading has saved me from so much ugliness that for me is now a safe haven. Where do I get after a stressful day of work? In a good book. Where do I look for refreshment? Obvious reading.

Now I read less but always with pleasure, books of all kinds and kind, the library is my favorite place and depending on my mood I choose what type of book to read. Read friends does not exist any better!

Sort:  

there is saying that reading makes perfect man or woman for that matter, we should encourage our kids to read more and more, since these days they are adopting new technologies we should not forget the fun of the old fashion reading (books), and we must encourage them to read more books.
great post appreciate your time and effect
keep steeming,
great day cheers!

I totally agree. I apprecciate reading in many way, also e books , are useful, but i still prefere the old paper. Adults and children must read more, reading make us discover new places and new way of thinking , it really important read and learn how to love reading.

Reading was my shelter too. I taught myself with a set of encyclopedia- your mom knows my story, she'll tell you how reading saved me.

She introduced me to books, sha make me love many stories since she readed them to me...and she buy my first harry potter book. And it was my " ruin" :p

She read the story about my life... from 5-10 a bunch of Pedophiles passed me around and my only escape was books!

If you are interested in the history of the world then follow me. https://steemit.com/news/@goga/history-of-the-entire-world-i-guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28