Hiking Around my College | Arizona State University | Go For A Walk

in #life6 years ago


++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Go For A Walk

To start off, I would like to ask you when you just got up, without a plan and actually just started walking? Yesterday, February 8, 2018 we did exactly just that and found ourselves a couple miles away on a hiking trail. There are so many beautiful places to explore, so many people to meet, often times closer to where you are right now than you think.
Some people say a picture is worth a thousand words, I ask why not a million; The picture above, a panoramic done by a buddy of mine Brentyn captures a lot of different things. The vast horizon, numerous people including hikers and my other half-cut-out friend Austin. A big 'A' known to the locals of the college and Tempe as A-Mountain stands planted on the right side of the picture accompanied by the rural landscape below. The list goes on and on...
()
For some reason whenever I look at the two pictures above I seem to reimagine Mickey's house in Toontown; I think it's something about the red roof on Old Main behind me and the way the architecture is done, who knows! On our walk I had also mentioned that this particular area on campus looked as if it was taken directly out of a typical college scene in a movie, the first that comes to mind is in the Steve Jobs movie where Jobs is walking on the grass and passes by a women (Julie) by a tree eventually discovering that she is drawing with inspiration from a munk.
After we had passed by Old Main, we continued onto a local favorite BBQ pitstop, Dickey's, where we would grab a free ice cream cone, a quick bite to eat and then be on our way towards the base of A mountain where we would eventually get to the A, eat our Dickey's, and wonder where we would go next. Coming to a close I would like to ask again, have you ever just gotten up and started walking? Whether it be alone or with a group of friends, a walk with no plans can lead to good times, times not forgotten! Below I have included a picture of a lake at a park near my apartment that I usually go to too read and write as I am doing now; I thought the 2 white ducks brought out some good character! How many words can you describe that picture in? Leave a comment and let me know and if you enjoyed my content don't forget to upvote and resteem!!
Thank You!

()

Sort:  

This was a really enjoyable day honestly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97