You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As I disappear

in #life6 years ago

We humans have the ability to adapt to any situation.. Though we are scared of change, especially the change that comes with loosing a loved one, we eventually move on.

Some times I have those thought too, will my mum miss me if I'm gone? How long will she cry? etc The truth is what our loved ones will miss is how we made them feel, what we did for them and they will move on once we are replaced because no one is indispensable..

So I think that we should spend everyday by making positive impacts and leaving our prints in the sands of time. the kind of prints that won't be erased by our absence..

Resteemed, I love this!!

Sort:  

So I think that we should spend everyday by making positive impacts and leaving our prints in the sands of time. the kind of prints that won't be erased by our absence..

The question will eternally be whether what is positive today will carry on being positive into the future. How long does the tenant of 'do no harm' hold if what we do causes future harms? We all do the best we can but we can also improve to continually do better.

Yea.. We can only keep trying and hope for the best..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54