MY REGRETS SO FAR

in #life6 years ago

Hello..
Welcome to my blog once again..

rhv5q93bt2.png
Source

For the past few days, I have been having fun while writing my thoughts.. Right now it's the only way for me to enjoy steemit. So guess what? I want to share some of my regrets.. I have not lived long yet, but with my little existence on earth, I have made lots of mistakes, some I regret, some I don't.. So here are my few regrets..

Planning my life on someone's promise..

Actually, this is a recent regret, lol.. Humans fail and we have lots of mood swings.. Some people can make lots of promises to you based on how they feel at the moment, in the next month, they might not feel that way anymore and if you have made plans on their promises, get ready for a crash. But hey! we are humans, aren't we? No matter how much we crash, we will always rise up.. I've learnt my lesson and I'm rising up..

Dating someone on people's advice..

This is my biggest regret so far.. So this dude was asking me out and he was nothing I wanted in a man.. But because my friends thought he was cool, I let them talk me into dating him.. Turned out to be the worst relationship of the century.. Lesson learned: Never settle for less.

Trusting to much

Oce upon a time in my life, I was thinking people are naturally nice.. So I will just trust people, I just believed everyone is good, I was using myself as a yardstick to judge others.. Not knowing that people just want to hurt you for no reason at all, people can just hate you for nothing.. I got betrayed and I learned the hard way.. The ripple effect it now have on me is that I no longer trust people, I don't open up to peple, I am less friendly and I'm an introvert.. It takes a lot of time and effort before I let someone into my life whether male or female.. I have a little circle of friends and I'm satisfied with them..

Right now these are the three major regrets I have in my life and in all of them I learnt one thing..

Always follow my heart..

Some times I feel like a psychic, lol.. My heart is always right, I always get the warning signs of any mistake, no matter how little but I ignore them. So now, I'm learning to follow my heart, I know that I will make more mistakes but I hope they will be lessons instead of regrets..

Care to share your regrets? Drop it in the comment section..

Thanks for reading..

zmsfx47icu.png
It's the one and only @nmalove

Sort:  

Congratulations your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article.
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy-Stach Curation team

Of course, people would always disappoint you.
Like I always say to myself...

Sometimes life comes with different surprises...
Lesson: Don't take anyone too seriously....

Live and be happy....

You are right! Thanks for reading..

Bigger isn't always better!!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nmalove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29