A Great Mind Moves On To The Greater Beyond

in #life6 years ago

Today Stephen Hawking passed away. I just learned of this when I opened my web browser and the news was displayed on my home page. While losing the material form of a person is tragic because we have to come to terms with detaching ourselves from the material being, the ideas and mind of that person is far from gone. The mind is the most powerful thing we posses, and while I don't have the answer to where the mind goes when it can no longer inhabit the material brain it's been housed in, I know for sure that it doesn't just disappear. With this mind are the thoughts and ideas that shape the universe we live in today. We are the co creators of the world around us, the ideas and thoughts we experience are also floating around in the collective think tank (mind) of the universe that all of us access and add to daily.
The future is a scary place to think about sometimes because of the unknown, but I am grounded by the fact that I know I have some control over it. In the days to come I hope everyone can ponder life's greatest mysteries that Mr. Hawking spent his life working on. Collectively, we can continue to pursue the answers he searched for, one day answering our questions of why we are here and what happens next. The ideas and answers are all out there...just sitting in the collective think tank and consciousness of the universe waiting to be shared through a special individual...could it be you?

Sort:  

I think and ponder some of his thoughts but the incite and the way he interprets things I can never come close to .
,
.
Minnows discussing with Minnows , Minnows helping Minnows
https://discord.gg/EagC4Zz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64