Ancestor’s Will Curse You!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

“You will be cursed by ancestors”, my mother said. It was her final call to silence me.

(

I was putting my logics for inter-caste marriages. She thought otherwise.

I had answered “I will marry from another cast” to her, “Now you should marry” suggestion.

As soon as I said that, my mother’s face was like the shocked emoji - big eyes, mouth open, and a red hot face.

She was trying to emotionally force me not do so. I was trying hard to make her think logically.

My mother is a social worker. I had never thought she would be so shocked. I was surprised to see her expression.

(

We come from a line of Brahmin family, Atri Gotra – Upadhyaya Brahmin to be precise. They say it is of highest rank among the Brahmins. I don’t believe in those things. For me, people are great by their heart not by birth. Had people been great by birth, we would not have fought for democracy and dethrone Monarchy.

(

I had said “Come on, our gods always change their stature. Lord Vishnu is at times a Gopal, Narshimha - a half man half animal version, Fish, Buddha – a Mongolian. And what about Lord Shiva – he can be male and female in the given instant.

They represent different form just to make us understand that everyone in the universe is equal. No matter what form, what shape, what size or color. We are just equal"

Maybe she was about to be convinced that it’s all a hoax. After a long silence, she said, “You will be cursed by ancestors”.

I had no answer to that statement then. So I kept quiet. I was determined to find an answer. I have a strange tingling to unknown. If I don’t know the answer to anything, I will find it.

But where will it be answered?

I approached many gurus….to no avail. They didn’t know as much as I did in some matters. Maybe everyone I met was not that knowledgeable. Or maybe, people took things as they are. Not questioning a bit of what has been passed from ages.

Then someone suggested yoga is the ultimate union with the universe, try it. You ‘ll unite with your ancestors. Once united, you may ask all the questions you want. I had already practiced it for two years. It gives immense, sense of completeness and joy. Apart from that I never found anything else. No connecting with the ancestors.

Yet some people suggested meditating. I had also been doing that since I was 15. No. Meditation doesn’t establish the necessary connection.

(

I searched the internet, read and heard preach of millions. I found the actual reason for insisting in same cast marriage but, “cursed by ancestors”………. a written or documented proof of anything as such was not available.

I had heard somewhere that Bhagwat Geeta hold all the answers to the questions of the universe. So I thought to go through it for the fifth time. I had read it for general purpose in the past and saw a drastic change in my personality. This time I needed to find my answer.

Even there was not a word about ancestors cursing the living. If they existed even after death, they would always bless us. They are the eternal soul without any attachment to joy or anger.

After reading many books about life and death along with Bhagwat Geeta, I found something interesting. Warning! This might be hard to digest

“Souls come to earth on a mission. They have to learn some lessons in each of their lives. That learning will lead them to a certain maturity level. After enough learning, they would eventually dissolve with the ultimate creator. They become one.

This body or any living creature for that matter is just like a cloth. Like the cloth we were on different occasions, souls change the body and circumstances as per their need. Meaning, if some soul took birth as my grandfather in one life, it might be my dog in some other life and a bird in yet another life. Choosing the form of life depends upon what lessons are to be learned in the given life. Same is true for YOU as well.

And the most interesting part of all is, “No souls have enough time to remain attached to one clan or one group of people. They are driven to dissolve into the ultimate. And that is their only mission. Nothing else matter.

This clearly states, there are no ancestors.” as such.

I also found something about cast system.

"Brahmin, Kshatriya Vaishya and Sudra are not a hierarchical category that is presented as a caste system in the society. It is the “karma” or type of work one is inclined to. It is based on the nature of the soul.

If you thought of gaining and parting knowledge, you will be a Brahmin worker. If you take upon yourself to protect innocents, you are a Kshatriya worker. If you are into business you are a Vaisya worker and if you are into labor and services to others, you are a Sudra worker.”

My research concludes, there is no cursing of ancestors. This thought that is circulated for ages is just another bar built to force people to keep them within a certain boundary.

Now the questions arise: Why do the annual “Shraddha” and for what? It is important to do "Shraddha”. I will answer the "WHY?” in next blog.

Please follow me @niteshnep and share/resteem this content. You never know, it may change someone’s life.

References:

Bhagwat Geeta

Cast System
Text 13 of Transcendental Knowledge and Text 41 of Conclusion.

About life and death
Text 5 and Text 9 of Transcendental Knowledge,
Text 16 of Attaining the Supreme,
Text 3 of The Most Confidential Knowledge, and
Text 30 and 31 of The Universal Form

Book: Many Masters Many Life and other Psychological Texts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53