How is it to be a Mommy👩‍👦

in #life7 years ago

How is it to be a Mommy!

Every time I saw pregnant women🤰around me, happy, excited, getting pampered, suffering through nausea, planning their future, i felt like OMG, how am I going to cope up with all of this.

It must be so difficult to be pregnant, carrying so much weight in your body, seeing your body change every week, these thoughts seemed scary. Those women seemed to be so strong to me. And I wondered how I would be able to plan a baby. So many emotions were juggling in my mind.

Then I somehow made up my mind and we planned to have a baby 👶
I conceived.

I was excited too. I was going through all the problems of pregnancy like morning sickness, nausea, backache,swelling, mood swings, etc.

And the problems were rising each day. It was a wonderful time though, feeling your baby inside you and seeing your belly growing each day.

Feeling those kicks and bumps and hiccups inside the womb.

Unknown-8.jpg

Then there comes a day when you realise how it would be to give birth to the baby, as in, all that pain. That thought makes you go balmy. Again i started thinking of other women who bare all that pain and give birth to a child. All this seemed so difficult to me. But I thought , the whole world is reproducing why can't I 😜

The final day arrives with full on labor pain.
I become super strong to give natural birth to the baby successfully and become a proud mommy.

Here is when the real challenges begin:

How it is to be a Mommy:

  • Taking care of the little one, nursing him day and night.
  • Days go restless, Nights go sleepless.
  • Baby needs this baby needs that, baby is crying, why is he crying?
  • When there comes a baby your whole world revolves around him.
  • Our baby becomes our first priority as he is not just our responsibility but because they are the bundles of joy in our lives.
  • Everything is planned according to the baby.

When the baby is small we feel when will he grow up, when he grows up we feel he was better earlier. Every year parents face new challenges.

Later on new tasks are added like to feed him food, teach him manners, make him study and there are endless stuff..

The journey of being a mom never ends.. it continues till the lifetime.

I already became a mother when I prepared myself to have a baby, in mind, as i imagined my whole life in that thought.. and honestly, thinking of my baby has always brought smile on my face and always will..😊

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-28 at 21.03.12-2.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43