Me & My Glasses

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Me and my Specs, we have a complicated relationship.

maxresdefault.jpg
It Is

So I started wearing prescribed specs 5years back. The first specs that I had was a bright purple one, she was with me for just a short period of time exactly 2weeks only.

The night that I lost her, I still remember it clearly. I wore her before the bed, read a book and I don't remember much after that. I woke up next morning and she was gone, I looked for her all around, everywhere but she was just gone. I was upset for a couple of days and I moved on. Then one day I found her underneath the pile of a jacket in the corner, she was broken into 2 pieces right in the middle.

2 years passed, I didn't use any glasses my sight started getting poor, I started having trouble reading, riding and roaming around as well. Everything started turning blur. I was lost.

Then I decided it was time for me to do something about it. Got the checkup done realize that my sight was royally screwed and it was high time.

I got my second glasses, again she was a bright looking thing in red. Me and my obsession with bight colored frames after my first one. Oh!! I wanted to move on and get something in my favorite black but the pull was too hard, couldn't resist. So I got her home my latest bright red framed glasses with a little shade of black underneath.

The world was bright and normal again, with her by my side or should I say with her in my eyes.

Weeks passed by, then the months, it was our sixth months together. I felt little odd while wearing her the next morning, we were not synced as always. I took her off and turned her around and looked in her bright frame. She was gone. There was a crack right in the eye wire. She was long gone in the silent of the night. I was lost again.

But this time I was prepared I was not ready to go back to the dull and blurry world. In the evening I went for a checkup again, got the result that nothing has changed. Took my beloved bright red frame to the expert. So again it was a time for me to replace my beautiful bright red one.

I made up my mind that the bright and shiny ones are no longer gonna be a part of me or my eyes anymore. I brought home my next one, she is black and rectangular medium size frame. Got her fitted with the lenses from my beautiful bright red-one.

We have been together for past 2+ years, but here it comes again the same ole blurriness, and am not yet ready to part ways with my black beauty. I can feel the dullness creeping around, but I have made up my mind not again. She will remain as long as I can hold on. Lenses can come and go as always but she remains.

So here we are with new lenses but my same old black beauty frame. Cause she and me, we still have a long way to go.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-09 at 1.13.58 PM.jpeg
Me with My black beauty

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-09 at 1.14.30 PM.jpeg
PICTURE of my black beauty

Sort:  

Nice dude !! I also love mine.

Thanks, Man! Your Glasses look similar to mine. Awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97