Connecting With Past.

in #life6 years ago

Some nights are hard, some just slide away easily. Last night was one of those nights where I sat and went back to my past. I had everything that I ever wanted, best of Friends, best lover, that kinship which was rare for me.

I let that go away for just one small thing. Everybody has that "One Who Got Away' so did I.

niceeeee.jpg
Haunted

Life was carefree, chilled out, filled with fun and laughter. It all changed One fine Monday afternoon. Things happened, I lost people who meant a lot too but I didn't realize it back then.

True man.jpg
So damn True

People look forward to moving on and towards the future but I still tend to live in the past. How can I let go when My past was filled with so much love and happiness. I don't mean to say my life is bad now. No, it isn't. But I just don't have what I used to. I took everything for granted, never really thought what I had until I lost it.

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-20 at 7.42.47 PM.jpeg
Self written Quote

After pondering all night long I gathered some courage and reconnected with one of my best friends. I didn't expect her to get back to me after what had happened, but yet here she was, I got a response back from her. We just clicked like nothing has ever happened between us. What they say about friendship is so true.
653d236f169f4ac2e6caa82d684c34a3--great-friends-old-friends.jpg
True That
This year, I think I might have matured a bit more than ever. I still relive those sweet haunted memories of past, but now it just doesn't hurt that much as it used to.

old days.jpg
Yeah I will never forget

Good old Memories:

Some shit.jpg
No Idea what the hell were we even thinking or doing!!

past _censored.jpg
Look at that smile (picture blurred for a reason)

331848_2424727174834_1346778264_o_censored (1).jpg
Too obsessed with Vampire

wow.jpg
Agreed with that too

Disclaimer- Some of the pictures are mine and some were copied from google the link has been shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98