Sort:  

The radio could be bad, but check the fuse first. Owners manual should show which fuse is the radio fuse.

The battery going dead could be caused by an internal short or external short. The first thing I check is the battery voltage while the engine is running. It should be around 14 volts. This would tell me if the alternator is functioning and recharging the battery. Next, I would remove the battery and load test it. If both the alternator and the battery are good, then I would measure resistance at the battery terminals and systematically remove fuses until the short goes away. When the short goes away after pulling a fuse, then you have found the system that is draining the battery.

I know battery issues can be a real annoyance. Batteries go bad and is most likely the problem. If it is not the battery, then the next most likely part is the alternator.

I hope that helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50