Before I Go to Sleep

in #life7 years ago

This time I will go beyond my customs and share the way I wrote this article. Usually, the muse comes up with me and then the fingers run on the keyboard and the text comes out and rolls on the computer screen, but this time I got the idea I sat at the computer and ...
The fingers floated over the letters and the touch was blocked and the words fell asleep they refused to leave, not willing to create new sentences.

I turned off the computer I got into bed I closed my eyes and then the words ran away and asked to be written on the paper. I took a pencil and scribbled notes and began to write, hopefully in the morning when the light comes up I would be able to read what was spilled on the papers and here is the result.

woman-2714174_1280.jpg

The beginning of the night brings with his thoughts
Everyone knows exactly what he will do when the day is over...
Even if sometimes the program is just going to sleep, this is still a plan. I started thinking, what goes through other people's mind when they lie in bed and close your eyes.

This is the only moment during the day that I can concentrate on just one thing, It's quiet all around, a pleasant bed and the mind is only preoccupied with thoughts, everything starts to run and fast.

About the day that was - what I did, what pleasant experiences were and which experiences are less pleasant, what I wanted to do and did not get enough, what I have to do tomorrow ...

Do not get me wrong, I love that part of the day, I suffer from OCD, so I "must" arrange things and in my mind, it must be sorted by ... In the order that makes sense only to me. I can not function if things are not organized in my head Preferably before the day gets going.

My eyes burn, maybe it's my busy lifestyle or the heavy use of smartphones and the artificial light from the screens - but I can not sleep and do not know what to do about it.
I work in the computer field and I love my occupation.
The technology has "improved" our lives and taken us to places we never dreamed of, But they also bring with them a lot of disadvantages, such as eye fatigue at the end of the day. After years of looking for my cozy place, I found my beach.
Every time I need quiet, I imagine my private place and run away to it.

Digital-screens.jpg

I have to go to sleep, I have to clean my head of all the thoughts that run there, enough, how do I stop all this noise?
Trying to direct the thoughts to a pleasant place, painting the place in my head, a lonely beach with coconut trees, the sea is quiet and the waves caress the sand and create shapes on the beach. After years of looking for my cozy place, I found my beach. Every time I need quiet, I imagine my private place and run away to it (Guided Imagery).

Guided imagery or guided meditation is one of the oldest methods of treatment and personal development on the planet, and millions of people around the world have been using it for various purposes for thousands of years. Guided imagery is considered to be one of the best tools in achieving specific goals that modern man deals with in everyday life.
This is a very practical method because it works on the deepest layers of our brain, releasing barriers and patterns that may have stopped us all our lives, and is based on a scientific examination of brain activity that has structured patterns that can be harnessed to our aid.

In this way, I finally manage to relax, beginning to feel the body sink into the mattress, feel the gravitation in action.
To the image of my private beach, I starting to "invite" people that I want to be with them now. In most cases, people who have the best influence on me are invited. For those who are watching from the sidelines, it looks like a painting that adds additional elements to it all the time, I really paint everything in my imagination.

Yes, that's how my head looks at bedtime every night. If there is too much noise, I play nice melodic music that helps me calm my thoughts and paint my painting better before I fall asleep.

paradise-1110498_1280.jpg


You are invited to draw your painting and find your quiet place,
where you can "run" to it every time you need it.
Good night, dear steemit friends, see you in the morning.



Images via Pixabay.com


steemit2.jpg

Feel free to leave a comment below!
Up Vote - Resteem - Follow Me @nirgf

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Nice
I follow you immediately

Thank you dear friend

Beautiful piece of writing @nirgf sometimes it is good to just let the mind run away with us...

If we succeed :)
Thank you so much for the response

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

great post...followed

Thank you so much for the response

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49