I would Forgive

in #life7 years ago (edited)


images.jpg



image source


I was alone, desperately needed someone
I needed to forget
I needed someone who could show me
That men aren't all the same
The little moments with you was enough for me
Your eye contacts kept me going
Electrifying our kisses were
As cliché as it sound
Time stopped at the touch of our lips
I was so full of hope for the future
But I would forgive,
For showing me hope, that you could never live up to
I would forgive, for the tears on my cheeks
The days are easy
The nights are the hardest
Waking up with the feeling of being unwanted
Scarier than a bad dream it is..
I am allowed to cry, no I am not weak
I just have a heart
I am allowed to remember old memories
I am allowed to re read old messages
To smile a little and be reminded of hope
But I refuse to give up on love
What is felt by me can be felt by another
So I write this to end this
As I should have with you

Sort:  

welcome aboard :)

Congratulations @nino28, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81