Happy New Years + a Few Goals

in #life6 years ago


It’s a new years eve tradition for me to have a Mike’s

  • Crypto world: Continue and make progress on my blockchain journey. I’ve spent a lot of time researching and thinking about where this emerging technology is going. But I still feel like the journey is just beginning. As blockchains are starting to be used in so many applications like online gaming, digital collectables, social media, exchanges etc, it can feel a bit overwhelming to keep up. But I want to settle down and find a niche for myself particularly one where I can make use of my programming skills. The crypto world is so vast that no one can be an expert in every area of it.

  • Fitness: Last year I was a bit over zealous in making my fitness goals. So this year I am going to keep my fitness goals extremely simple. I want to achieve a one arm pushup. I’ve already begun progressing to this by doing stool pushups, one arm planks, and diamond pushups. After I achieve this I will pick out another goal such as a one arm pullup or 100 consecutive pushups.

  • Spiritual/mental: Develop a regular practice of meditation and yoga

Wish you all a safe and happy New Years Eve and an amazing 2019!

Sort:  

Good luck with your goals, I'm sure you'll achieve that one arm pushup and whatever else you set your mind to.

All the best for the New Year.

Thanks! Best to you too

Happy New Year to you as well my friend. I'll have to try that cranberry 'Mikes' I've occasionally enjoyed their lemon and another flavor which I've forgotten.

But I want to settle down and find a niche for myself particularly one where I can make use of my programming skills.

Perhaps you might consider carving out a niche in an area that you 'know' and 'love'; something of which you are passionate about? It's a recommendation often echoed by successful people as advice to others.

Lime and Black Cherry are my favorite flavors. The Cranberry tasted a little bit dull to me.

Thanks for the advice.

Great goals for the next year! Can you do a script?

What do you mean by 'do a script'?

facebook, bittrex, steemmonsters they are all scripts

Yes I can. The challenge is in finding an area and having a vision about what would make a script successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82