Sometimes A Small Decision Can Change Your Life-My Own Experience

in #life6 years ago

 "Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthened, ambition inspired, and success achieved."-- Helen Keller 

Today i am going to tell you about an incident happened in my life that might change my life completely.


I already mentioned you that i am fond of games.I play every single game that i can mange to play with my smartphone or PC.Like every child i love games and want to be the best gamer in any game.It was ok till my HS finals.Because i didn't think about my future and can't realize the value of time.So i spent most of my times in games.My parents were not happy with that because my marks went down continuously and i gave less importance in studies.I passed out 12th standard and admitted to a new college for higher study.Now i am far from my home and no one here to tell me anything.I became free and do anything whatever i want.I got a great internet connection here so i installed Counter strike global offensive.I think it was my biggest mistake.I was badly addicted to this game and continuously playing 6-8 hours daily.I just forgot about my study and hardly read 2-4 hours in a week.My first sessional exam was disaster for me and just got the pass mark.I didn't even realize and forgot about the results and started playing again.I even played at the last night of my exam.After that my 1st semester exam came.It was also not good.

 Now i started to think and realize that games is not my life.I have to study hard for my better future.I couldn't control my mind at that time.After some hours of thinking i decided to uninstall cs-go.


I think i was my best decision at that time.Now its about 2 month of uninstall cs and now i am paying attention to my studies.Now i know everything that were taught in my class.I decided to preparing for UPSC parallel with my degree.I have a dream to become a IPS.Now i am reading some extra books also for my dream.Now i can manage my time and utilise it well.

 And i hope i can success in my life.I think that one decision can make my life better. 

This is my small story about a small decision made my me. 

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

thank you

you are right a small step can have a huge effect in our life..even i have experienced the same thing..
btw best of luck for your future

Thank you so much

Great post buddy upvoted already bt plzzz check my post too

Dnt frgt to upvote bro

Nice post buddy.....Deserves a resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83