Are you more spiritual or religious?

in #life6 years ago

HEY STEEMIT FRIENDS!
IMG_6188.JPG
Firstly, Happy Sunday! I hope everyone is having a relaxing day with their friends and family. I don't know about you but my family and I used to go to church every Sunday when I was a kid. I used the past tense because as you can guess we no longer go to Church every Sunday and I couldn't be happier. I personally don't think God is only present in a church or holy place i think an almighty being would be anywhere and everywhere so I never understood why we went to church. Don't get me wrong usually a pastor tells you a good message from the bible and you get to hear some christian songs and sing along but for it's just not for me. I have always been more spiritual than religious because to be honest I don't trust people and don't want others telling me how I should worship God. I don't think a perfect Church attendance record gets you into heaven but I think good deeds do. All I know is after we stopped going to our Church functions we have made Sunday a day for our family to spend time with each other and we have been happier ever since :)

Sort:  

Hope you had a fantastic Sunday too, we enjoyed Sunday afternoon by swimming and sauna. =)

i just follow and upvote to your post ,, so kindly follow me back and upvote at given link ,, then i will upvote to your five more posts

https://steemit.com/photography/@awais55/can-cats-and-dogs-be-friends

Trusting people is never wise haha. I wish churches made the environment more conducive to questions and discussions. I see your point. I enjoy church on the other hand. I think it is a place where we can meet people with the same ideas about life as you. Kinda makes me feel recharged for the week. It depends on who you go with, and where you attend. I think when people begin to be hypocritical and self righteous, then it becomes the opposite of what it is meant to be. I LOOOVE the idea of spending it with family, that's kinda our rule as well.

In my opinion, religions are stories made by humans about god, or about moral or ethic questions. This would be ok, if the religions would agree, not to be absolute in their dogmas. As a spiritual thinking man, I feel the answer to these questions in my life journey. Rules of ethic behaviour are very important but have to be lived in self-responsibility... In our relationships... in philosophie... in science... in experiencing nature... in creativity and art.... and so on.... this is our only determination....

I totally agree spiritualism is everywhere , in the rock the trees nature has lots of it \o/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65