Worst Year Ever_ Worst Day Ever

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Výstřižek.PNG

New Year´s Eve is closer and closer. Yes, it´s almost 2019. When we reach the end of the year, even if it was good or bad, we still tell ourselves "Next year will be even better". I strictly don´t say it. It´s something like scary sentence for me because I said it to myself several times and it was finally a worse year. I want to tell you in advance I'm not pessimistic because I ´ve always found something good in there. That´s the reason why I want to show you poem about Worst Day Ever written by Chanie Gorkin.

WORST DAY EVER

By Chanie Gorkin

Today was the absolute worst day ever
And don’t try to convince me that
There’s something good in every day
Because, when you take a closer look,
This world is a pretty evil place.
Even if
Some goodness does shine through once in a while
Satisfaction and happiness don’t last.
And it’s not true that
It’s all in the mind and heart
Because
True happiness can be attained
Only if one’s surroundings are good
It’s not true that good exists
I’m sure you can agree that
The reality
Creates
My attitude
It’s all beyond my control
And you’ll never in a million years hear me say
Today was a very good day

Now read it from bottom to top, the other way and see what Chanie Gorkin really write about her day. And I wish You should have same feelings about year 2018 If something wrong happenned. Summarize your year and find your improvement.

The poem comes from Hasidic philosophy. I have not heard about it so far but we all can google it. The poem was posted online and became a viral - shared on Facebook. Gorkin wanted to show us how our day is based on how we look at things.

Look at things from a different perspective.

Dear Steemians … I hope you have a wonderful Christmas holiday and that the year ahead is filled with much love, many wonderful surprises and gives you lasting memories that you will cherish in all the days ahead.

oh sunday.jpg

If you like my posts mostly about #travel and #life feel free to follow me, upvote me, resteem or leave a comment bellow. Sometimes It´s easy like #sunday morning. All #photos are mine - All rights reserved. Have a #sundaylife and Steem on!

Sort:  

i played in a band once. We were called Bootcher. We purposely made music sound horrible, bootchering all the best songs and offering up the art of chaos and mess and worst. There is so much flavor to this writing.

Why did you end in your band?

The band just broke up. as all things do eventually. The guys had kids and wanted to be coaches for sports. I still write horrible music and post it on bandcamp. you can find it in a few of my writings

Zajímavý kousek :) Co na to náš literární gurmán @godfish?

Je prostě čistě pěkná. Já si to v práci musela dát na nástěnku abych se přečtením někdy uklidnila :D 🙈

Congratulations nikollettesunday, you made 3 posts on 3 different days using Share2Steem !

You reached LVL 2 and earned 0.03 SBD !
Move to LVL 3 by making 7 posts in 7 days !

!tipuvote 0.03

Check the achievements list on https://share2steem.io !

Participate in our Christmas Challenge : 5 SBI shares to win !

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.03 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35