Freewrite : Lemons and Lemonade

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My mama always said that when life gives you lemons, make lemonade out of it. Well life gave me a truckload today.

I failed in a project and it was made that it was all my fault. People are avoiding me like I have the plague and whisper behind my back.

image.png
Unsplash

They call me loser. It should have never been entrusted to her in the first place. She doesn't have any talents.

She is not even pretty or smart. I would hear them in the bathroom completely unaware that I am there.

She is a failure. Why is she still here. They would ask each other.

Oh Mama, how can I make lemonade out of all these lemons. I ask as I open my switchblade and started to stab them one by one.

Sort:  

Great post but so tragic! 😥😬 But it looked like you literally juiced and made lemonades out of lemons (Humans). 😂 So creepy but great short story delivery!

Upvoted, Resteemed, and Followed! 😁

Haha yes a bit creepy Thank you

People who liked this post also liked:

Lily.... Caught - Up In A Tunnel! by @mers

"one of the most needed by the human to live for" by @becc

Tomato Plant - Plant Labor by @valiantegg

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52