For The Love of Rats

in #life6 years ago

So in a world where dogs, cats and hamsters rule, I heard that there was a new top 10 pets addition and it is the Humble yet very much loved RAT!
F21A4637-E76B-472E-87B0-6933F39B7DA8.jpegsource

Ok I’ve heard of miniature pigs, snakes and even monkeys as pets, but rats? People pay good money to have them exterminated and these people are cuddling them?

I was on discord earlier and caught a live radio show featuring a lady who loves rats. She even did a music video of and with rats

Another lady, Chantal Banks loved rats so much she divorced her husband because he didn’t like her keeping rats! I mean really? That’s just so unbelievable, however here is video proof!

And in Yorkshire they even have a rat lovers club

Interspecies love of a cat and a rat!

Cat & Rat cafe in Brooklyn - holy moly I thought at one point they were feeding the cats these rats but to my surprise, the rats were grooming kittens! Maybe they just like the taste of pussy?

What is it about these furry rodents that make these people tremble with delight.
Nikisteem investigates!

I discover that rats are

  1. Incredibly intelligent
  2. Obsessively clean
  3. Highly sociable creatures
  4. Have immune systems that ensure they won’t pick up some contagious diseases.
  5. Are supposed to be cuter and cuddlier than a terrier.

Then I read this article which I am sharing because it totally blew my mind!
They say rats are empathetic? to fellow rats and also other species.

https://www.wired.com/2015/01/reconsider-the-rat/

I think now have a more informed and enlightened viewpoint as far as rats go.

Hope you will leave a comment on how you think about rats now that you know better.

Sort:  

I can relate to those rats in the Cat&Rat cafe ;

I also love the taste of pussy 😉

That lady is me :) I am @yidneth on Steemit, I'm going to share my own music video with info about my lovely girls (fufunchis) one of these days because I want to tell their stor. I named the song "No matter what they say" cos I've heard so many times bad things about ratties and I wanted to change maybe some people´s minds :)
but would you like to mention me along with me song. My name is Priscilla Hernandez @yidneth on steemit. Rats are amazing creatures. Thanks also for tuning to my discord interview this morning.

WARNING! The comment below by @kimhee leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Congratulations @nikisteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

U got it rite 50/50. All the best!

Hey bro!

Thanks for your good content. I will be one of your followers! I am building my own blog but for some reason I do not have the espected impact :(

If you have a minute to check out one of my posts: https://stееmit.com/@lawrenceho/top-10-tallest-building-in-the-world I will be forever your fan!

Great job nikisteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70