Challenge accepted

in #life7 years ago

Recently I was outside with my girlfriend and her friend and when we were in old town we saw Night Run. It was quite interesting to see how people are challenging themselves so I said, that next year I want to run too. And they laughed from me. My girlfriend know me so she said that she wants to bet that I can't make it. And I, in anger, said that OK, I can make it, but not just finish... I can finish among first 1000 runners.

So we bet.

And now I have one year to train...one year to be able to run 10 km (I barely can run 1 km)...one year to be able to run 10 km under 50 minutes (50 minutes was time of 1000th runner this year)

Do you think I can make it?

Sort:  

Hey @nika6126, Welcome to the steemit community.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.
https://steemit.com/@shovonbd

Would be super happy if you follow me @shovonbd I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85