How life changes when you stop waiting

in #life2 years ago

scale_1200 (1).webp
Many already live in this state, for some it is natural, but for me it was a discovery. To be honest, I did not expect such an effect.

I stopped waiting and expecting something ... And at that moment, my soul suddenly felt so easy, it was as if I began to live, before that I thought more about how to live, and then I took it and started. I stopped expecting something from myself… Before, I expected that all my potential was about to be revealed, and I would become such and such, write a hundred articles, and preferably 10 books, create something cool, etc.

I stopped expecting results from myself. I stopped waiting for something from others - that they would suddenly appreciate me, do something, be kind and responsible with me ... I stopped waiting for my partner - that he would suddenly begin to understand me and do what I want ...

I stopped waiting for money, accepted the amounts that I have and stopped tormenting myself with the question of how I could finally radically change my financial situation - I simply expressed my intention that when I was ready, then the ways would be revealed to me. It will happen at the right time, in the right and the best place for me, and in the best way for me ...

I stopped expecting from life and demanding that it give me something ... - I had a feeling of being unfairly deprived inside - they say I do so much, but someone does nothing at all and gets such results.

I also stopped expecting that tomorrow everything will suddenly become great and there will be no problems. My naive childish aspect wanted peace and serenity. Until the adult aspect realizes that peace and serenity is within, and not in the absence of external affairs or issues that need to be resolved.

I stopped waiting for something...

I didn't care what happened. Previously, it was important for me that only good, blissful things happen, that everything simply has to be good. Whereas there was a fear inside that suddenly something would happen that I couldn’t cope with (again, a matter of trust in myself) ... Not quite, of course, it didn’t matter to me at all, rather, I let go of expectations about the future: what should be there and how it should be everything should be. But I let it go, saying to myself: “What will be, will be. Everything will work out for me in the best way.”

No, I have some plans that I want to implement, but it turned out that my plans and what I think about them are very ridiculous compared to what opportunities life has prepared for me and how everything begins to unfold in life when you let go of control and stop expecting and imposing how you think things should happen.

Expectations stop energy on one thing, at most several options. As a rule, on what is already built in the mind, not allowing energy to move, not allowing life to bring all the best for you ... And this is the best, as a rule, what you do not expect at all.

I had a constant expectation inside, and therefore a chain “how everything should be” was already built in my mind - and my mind worked hard to follow this chain and, God forbid, miss something. Beyond that, I didn't notice anything.

In this chain, I constantly needed to know “how”: how do I do this, how do I do that, how do I tell my husband, how do I contact strangers, how will I earn more money, how will something happen, how will I get to where -how do I do something.

And in most cases, before doing something, I needed to know exactly how I would do it (well, to control the process, eliminate the possibility of making a mistake, etc.) and preferably in advance so that I would prepare.

The question “how” was constantly scrolling in my head “how and how? as? as?".

And the most interesting thing is that there was no answer, I received most of the answers when I didn’t think “how” at all. After all, I wanted to know ahead of time how everything would happen. But it doesn’t happen (maybe it happens, I don’t have the ability to foresee yet), because it turns me off from the flow, and the answers just come in the process, in the flow.

It turns out that I was preparing to take some kind of action. That is, before doing something, I had to go through the process of preparation, and it is long and painful, and it sometimes dragged on so much that there was no strength left for action. So I verified that I didn’t want to do anything after.

It’s like preparing for an exam diligently, so hard, learning everything so hard that when the moment of the exam itself comes, there’s no strength left for it, you don’t want anything at all, and you are not able to show the best that you know what you are capable of . Tired of this complex of an excellent student, I allowed a revolution to happen inside:

As it happens, it will happen...

I will start to do and in the process I will find out what and how I need to do ...

When I need to know the answer to a question, it will come...

When something needs to happen in my life, it will happen...

As an event needs to happen, so it will happen. Let everything work out for the best for me ...

My God, how easy it became at that moment - it became all the same "how", what's the difference ...

I relaxed - everything will be as it will be ...

I'll do it the way I do it, not that way
that I should be on top, do everything perfectly ...

As it turns out, it will turn out ... as I can, so I can, I don’t want to try harder and make a thousand efforts to complete one action and break off, because I didn’t get a result, and the effort was incredibly invested ...

Since then, miracles began to happen in my life:

I began to hear myself better, ideas began to come to me (more precisely, they were, I just didn’t notice them hard, trying to build something in my mind). I started listening to the ideas that I have and realized that I can implement them without even knowing how to do it yet. But I went into them and realized them, in the process there were ways and means.
I started to do a lot more, because before I was preparing for the action and "blended" on the action itself. I was surprised that it started to turn out much better than when I checked everything and prepared.
I started asking for what I needed at the right time and refused what I didn’t need without expecting other people to understand or not understand.
Events literally poured into my life, and I don’t even have time - there is so much to do, and with minimal effort everything turns out and succeeds. I used to wait for something to happen. In addition, I began to form some events myself, and not just react to what “happens” to me.
And how many interesting acquaintances have happened over the past two weeks! I am surprised that I get to know people on the streets, in supermarkets, in elevators, wherever possible, and I am not tormented by the question “how can I get to know each other”, where to do it” - what to do to eliminate the strongest lack of communication in which I turned out.
How many times have I been at the right time and in the right place. Events began to line up in a chain, and led me exactly to what I needed at that moment.
My average check in the supermarket has decreased by 2 times, before I managed to buy so many things and I didn’t have enough, now I manage to buy quality products at a normal price. I used to be surprised by my mother when she was at the counter at the moment when the price was the best for what she wanted. I managed to buy the same thing, but much more expensive. I began to have free money that I can spend on my beloved ...
Many things began to come into my life. Even something that did not work before, no matter what intentions, wishes I expressed. In one of the laws (in my opinion, in the law of manifestation) I read the following phrase:

Responsibility is the ability to respond to what life offers or provides you right now (responsibility = ability to respond - for those who know English). I liked this definition of responsibility so much, but then I did not understand how to apply it in life. I didn’t understand what life is giving me right now, and I complained that it doesn’t provide me with anything, for what it is, doesn’t care about me and doesn’t give me anything. I simply did not notice and did not see her gifts, being in expectations and constantly trying in my mind to find the answer to the question “how?”.

Everything turned out to be easier - no control and no need to know how it will all happen - letting go of all expectations, because it will happen in the best way for me. I began to feel the flow of life, its fluidity and changeability, and to respond to what life offers in the present moment.

Subscribe to the channel, put your rating. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52