Life changing experience - Revelations from a car crash

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!
I wanted to share my thoughts and change in perspective after a car crash I was in last summer.
It was the closest I have been to Death (I think) and ever since that day I have had a very different, even more positive outlook on life! :)

What happened?
Me and my ex girlfriend were on our way to have a weekend by the coast, in May 2017, when 10 mins into the journey a lorry clipped the back of us and sent us spinning 360's down the M25 motorway.

The Rover dragged back over the the hard shoulder, looking a little worse for wear

We went from the slow lane to the fast lane, spinning round and round! Colliding with the speeding lorry after each 360.
At one point we were being pushed, sliding sideways at the mercy of this huge truck (just like in Terminator 2! :))
Luckily we got away from the truck, still spinning, missed anything else dangerous and ended up on a little central reservation, safely away from the danger of the cars behind that were speeding towards us.

I was the most hyped I have been for years!
I have a very personal outlook on life and death.
And I also love the old saying..
"...an inch is as good as a mile.."
meaning if you missed something bad, even by the skin of your teeth, and survived, then its all the same as if it passed you at a very safe distance.

I was genuinely over the moon to have come so close to my end, to feel that in every part of me and to have walked away entirely unscathed! I was buzzing!!

I have literelly farted and hurt myself more :)

This side was relatively damage free

But my girlfriend at the time didn't see it the same way and it ultimately led to our break up.
She couldn't see that not dying was a blessing. She was upset and slightly traumatised saying "We could have died!"
Life is way too short for could have's!

...and there I was, jumping for joy on the hard shoulder of the motorway, celebrating life!
We were both fine but the Rover had definitely bit the dust.

If we were that close to Death, and we didnt die then surely that means something?
If we had fulfilled our life's purpose, or were not supposed to be here anymore, then that was the window of opportunity when we could have been taken from this place.

But we didn't, so ....... that's good! Right?
We never managed to see eye to eye with that positive outlook. She was very set in her ways, worrying alot and having a bit of a victim mentality. Within 2 weeks of the crash we had split up.

I have some deeper thoughts and revelations about life and death that I will extract from my brain and post some point in the future.
Life paths and lessons, the natural flow, destiny, alternate timelines.....and the possibility that I actually DID die that day.....

Stay safe everyone and watch out for those big lorries, they can't even see you half the time!

p.s. I sincerely apologise if this has stirred up personal experiences with car accidents, I am not trying to make light of the tragedies that happen daily on our roads. I love all of you so much I would hate to upset anyone. Please try to see this from my perspective and understand that I write this with nothing but love for being alive.

LOVE IS ALL!!
Stay weird!
Stay alive!! :)
Mark
x

dtube skate vlog #1 https://steemit.com/dtube/@nicolcron/7t5cfckr

Insta and my 2 youuuutuuuuubes
https://www.instagram.com/nicolcron/
https://www.youtube.com/DEATHRIDERSKATEVIDS
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0TWWlJ-bvZBwZiw66Fy2bA

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nicolcron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53