You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insomnia: My lifes greatest adversity

in #life5 years ago

Mate my heart goes out to you with this, what a difficult situation to be in.

It is gnarly to hear that you feel real pain in your dreams, I have not heard of that before.

A good friend of mine suffers with insomnia and just one night like the kind that you described where your mind starts playing tricks can mess up a whole week for him. Which makes him miss appointments and stuff (he runs a business) and makes him feel worse. It really has been the most difficult thing to deal with in his life. If he CAN get to sleep, he will sleep for a looong time, but generally he can’t turn his brain off and so he just works all night to stay busy.

I hope you ended up having a decent sleep bro,
and I hope in some way that your situation improves soon man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Oh ya man I'm so used to it. Its like something that no one should be used too lol. I thought about doing vlogs or little videos about these things I go through because they are oddities to say the least, but I don't want to come across as someone looking for attention. Ya the real pain in dreams is scary when it can be viewed as a possible real life scenario like getting shot. Thanks for commenting man I love watching your videos when you post them. Always glad to hear from you. And its a life long problem I'm always up to try new solutions to help me out. Again good to hear from you bro glad you reached out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45