You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Blood Test Examination; A Voyage into My Arteries.

in #life5 years ago

Wow what an amazing post! Great stuff @nickmorphew!
So much information here, and with real life examples! Not just a bunch of ‘facts’ from somewhere else.

Congrats on being all good and well done maintaining it all as a vegan.
Makes me want to go and buy some fruit!
Have a good one! =)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey @nicolcron,

I'm glad you enjoyed the article. It took quite a while to put it together but it was well worth it in the end. If you happened to notice any typos etc, please let me know as I occasionally miss some!

Definitely go and gobble some fruit. I've recently been chowing on kiwi fruit as just one of them has your daily requirement for vitamin C (and helps iron uptake)! I'm trying to eat some just after I drink my smoothie, but my smoothies contain both mango and blueberries anyway which in total, have about 1/3 to 1/2 of my vitamin C needs. I guess I'm just trying to give myself a good buffer.

Thanks so much for the compliments, comments and general feedback. It's comments like yours and @choogirl 's that really help make the whole process worth all my time and effort.

Take care!!

Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29