Being interviewed and skateboarding on LIVE TV 2004! Cringe with me! :0

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Believe it or not, I have been on TV a few times in my life so far...

Today I present to you my LIVE moment on the "offensive-by-todays-standards" titled kids early morning TV show NO GIRLS ALLOWED


Their idea was probably "...stuff that boys like" But even still, what an example of how the world was different in 2004!

They had other things on previous shows like go-carting challenges and that kind of stuff or who can slide furthest in the mud or something...

But the mini ramp, which was a regular feature apparently, was actually not that bad, so we dragged ourselves up there and arrived at 6am, which was news to me because until the night before I didn't know there was such a thing as 6AM

My skate team mate Lee Blackwell and Pro BMXer James Hitchcox were all clear and set on what tricks they were going to do.....and I was gonna do all the talking....just the talking...

Now let me get one thing straight... I was in the early recovery stages of a nasty injury on my left ankle and was not supposed to skate, I mean, as in, I told the dudes that I would just ride up and down, I was injured. In no state to do tricks. And I was hungover.

Probably shouldn't have said that...
Of course they stitched me up, putting me on the spot challenging me to do something right at the end!

Understand this, you can't just say "no" on live TV! How stupid would that look! I would never live it down!
So having realised that he had literally given me no choice...well, the look on my face says it all
"Come on then Mark, enough talking, your turn..."

I won't say how it unfolds because I don't want to spoil all of it, but I will say that it qualify's easily into "My Top Cringey Moments Caught on Camera"
Love it!

The fact that my Mum and Dad somehow managed to look after these old tapes all these years is a bit of a miracle, so big thanks to Mum and Dad! Love you guys!!

Stay weird my Steemian brothers and sisters!!!
LOVE IS ALL
Mark
x

Sort:  

Hell yeah, that's so dope. I miss the early 2000's and the skate culture that was exploding at the time

Yeah man after the Tony Hawk game came out everything went nuts!!

Exactly!! I don't think anything had more of an influence on my musical taste than those games

Cringiest thing is agreeing pads are important , blatent lie hahaha

Haha! He totally clocks my fake agreement and is like "oi dont laugh!" :)

Meant to say im on insta as stixchampion , so you can hit me up there to chat crypto as well

#funny
things that make people laugh when they see something strange

#funny
sometimes the joke can bring disaster

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nicolcron to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79