Hi Steemers, drawing makes me happy

in #life8 years ago

In Birth of Tragedy (1872), Nietzsche writes that “Art is the supreme task and the truly metaphysical activity in this life…”  

I think that he would like us to replace God with the spiritual activity of art to nourish ourselves. It is in art that we deal with pain, desire, and happiness. That we recreate reality according to our values.   


Sometimes when I feel tired and burdened with too many duties at work, I just want to retreat into my own world and create something. It is in this process of creation that I forget myself and sublimate into something else. 



I hope that you enjoy some of my works. I know they are amateurish, but in the end that does not matter so much for me.  

We should care more about the function that art fulfills in our life. 


Sort:  

You are doing a great job!

Thanks for your encouragement.

Nice art. It's very bright. I like how you start off with an interesting and deep quote of Nietzsche about the function of Art. :)

thanks a lot

nice works :)

thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75