You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do uncomfortable things to get ahead

in #life7 years ago

That is vey stoic of you @scandinavianlife :) Experiencing small bouts of discomfort can help us better appreciate the simple pleasures in life. I'm an optimist, but a little negative visualization (or experience) can go a long way in propelling me forward in a variety of situations.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks :) I believe its in uphill we get stronger. Or rather, we get stronger when we rest after physical endeavour. I believe the same about psychological/mental tribulations. If we stand strong through hardship, and then reflect and treat ourselves good for a while, we will get stronger. And that's why I like to test myself and do voluntary "hardship" like standing in cold water. It's very easy to deal with, because it's voluntary. But nevertheless, I have to deal with it. :) If that makes sense?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70