Pleased to meet you Steemit; I'm Stephanie, and I am a nickel nerd.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1681.JPG

Hello Steemit. I've been waiting for this day; I'm approved!

I look forward to sharing words with you.

So... allow me to introduce myself.

I'm Stephanie.

I'm a Gemini (not that it means anything) and INTJ (this... might mean something)

I live in the US, in Virginia. I grew up in California.

When I'm not working or hanging out with the family, I like to watch good bad movies, cook tasty food, listen to punk rock and spend too much time on the The Internet.

I have a working class background that somehow morphed into a corporate career. In the process I've learned a lot about personal money management and I'm kind of a nerd about it. Frugal living, investing and budgets; that's my jam.

If you're interested in any of these topics, let's get acquainted and be boring together.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Punk rock is the best. Welcome.

Thanks @fminerten1! I'd love to hear about a few of your favorite bands :)

Ramones and Clash. We have few punk rock good bands here in Croatia.

Classic. Thanks for sharing!

What, on God's green Earth, is a Nickel Nerd pray tell? : )

Ha! Well, I guess you could throw me a follow and find out? :)

Welcome to steemit @nickelnerds! I like frugal living! I have done some posts a long time ago on #couponing! :) Enjoy steemit.

Cool! Thank you @sgnsteems

Nice to have you here. I am interested in saving money. I'm really good at spending it though. ^^

Thanks @solarguy! It's definitely easier (and fun!) to spend it :) -I appreciate the interest!

GREAT intro Stephanie! I am a Libra...and it MEANS something...balanced...although I do not how accurate that is. Glad you got out of Nevada before the zombie apocalypse...hoping you post some tasty recipes (do ramen noodles count?) Keep on saving those nickels...they eventually become DOLLARS!!! Take care...gotta get back to watching Breakin 2 Electric Boogalo (bad movie categorie)

haha, You win for best reply @ericgordon!

And oh yeah, ramen counts. :)

hahaha me too, just got approved, lets nerd it out together! :)

Welcome aboard! Glad to have more women on here! :)

Welcome on Steemit Stephanie! Have fun!

Thank you @teamsteem, I'm loving the platform!

Nice to have you on board, Stephanie! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you @bitgeek - i like the name :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84