You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Four reasons I think holidays are overrated

in #life7 years ago

@revisesociology. I must, unfortunately, agree with this post. Being a teacher, and having just returned from summer holidays. I must concur that holidays feel like something you fit into a schedule, because... well, it is something you have to fit into a schedule. I just spent five days overseas, and except for seeing friends, I could just have easily stayed home and watch TV, to borrow from you. The only true holidays, I realize, are the holidays you give to yourself and not ones you fit into your schedule. As we know. These can only come from being financially independent. But thanks for the post, this is making me rethink and recalibrate my life.

Sort:  

I recommend just working over the holidays on something that'll get you out of teaching! Teaching - spending money on holidays over summer - it's a long term path to a cycle of despair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72