You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Social Media can Actually Make us to Feel Disconnected?

in #life7 years ago

@luciamuresan. While you do make some valid points. I would caution you against looking at this issue, as a matter-of-fact, any issue through one-dimensional lenses. I can use my situation here in Japan, a country in which I can at times feel so out of place. This is simply because I don't know the language and the culture. Social media is what assists me sometimes. This platform, for example, is a god sent. Simply because it puts me in contact with like-minded people. And while I try to make friends with Japanese, the aforementioned issues act as an impediment to having that real life social contact.

For those who are alienated. I assume that these people would have been this way despite social media. And even with face-to-face contact, we can still feel alienated from people. So, I would blame the man and not the technology. That said, thanks for the post though. I find it just a bit lop-sided.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48