The Shoes and the Train Platform

in #life7 years ago (edited)

subway shoes.jpg

I have a tendency of daydreaming a bit while I wait for the train to go to work.

The mind wanders off, helped by the mesmerizing patterns of the tiles, the peeling layers of paint on the station walls, and the seemingly endless rails.

Fellow travelers walk by, some pacing nervously as they look for the train. Other travelers sit waiting patiently, trailing off into their own private worlds.

I prefer sitting and daydreaming, I gather that pacing or stretching my neck to see if I could catch a glimpse of the train's light at the end of the tunnel won't make the train arrive any faster.

So I sit, look at my shoes, and enjoy the small quiet before the rush.



If you like this post please feel free to visit my other posts and upvote & resteem- Thank you!

https://steemit.com/life/@nichi/mindfulness-for-young-children

https://steemit.com/photography/@nichi/peace-love-and-happiness



Join the @thealliance today- a wonderful and supportive Steemit community!

IMG_5544.PNG

Image

Sort:  

I love this. It is like your inner thoughts. So cool.

Lol! Yes, there is a sense of peace that can be obtained in the midst of a busy, noisy city.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Awesome post
I am not the kind of person who sits to wait for the train but I am also not the type to always to stretching my neck to see if the train is coming I to disappear into my own thiughtsy

Thank you @tattodjay! Personally, I am too afraid to lean and lookout for a train, especially on a crowded platform, because of so many instances of people either accidentally falling onto or getting pushed onto the tracks :O

That is sensible to be aware and alert in train stations

Yes learning patience. Followed :)

Greetings @old-guy-photos! Patience is key , I've been told I had tons because I've work with preschoolers for years-LOL! Following you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43