HE NEEDED IT MORE THAN I DID

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, i want to share with you guys an intresting event that happned to me on my way back from school this afternoon. 

I was obviously tired after the day's activities so my concentration as i stepped  out of the  school shuttle i took back home was very low, and on top of that the shuttle driver was not helping matters as he was shouting at me ontop of his voice that i gave him the highest currency in the country (not my fault tho, put  the blame on the ATM, they are programmed to Dish out only high denominations). Happy that he finally stoped shouting and gave me my balance i immediately crossed over to the other lane of the road. What followed  afterward freightened me a bit, as up to three persons where calling out at me. I had just mistakenly threw away the other #1000 note i had with me. Good samaritans you can call them. Immediately i tried to cross over to the other lane to get my cash which was lying on the ground but i had to wait for an incoming car to pass before i could crossover The car was coming with such a speed that it blew the money straight to a middle age man who was passing by. To my surprise he just picked the money and put it straight into his pocket😂 , he didnt even look around to check if any one was watching. At that instant all i could think of was to approach him and demand for my money back afterall i have about three witness to testify that the money belongs to me. But what happned next was surprising, he knelt down and was thanking God. At that moment i was able to have a better accessment of him, he looked tired the whole of his feet was covered with dust (Seems he has trekked quite a distance). And from His countenance it was obvious the money meant a Lot to him probably he has not eaten the whole day or his children could be hungry too. I decided not to take the money back from him, to me that was God blessing him. 

When I got home I Was really happy that God had used me to help someone.though the man was not aware I was still glad because I knew HE NEEDED IT MORE THAN I DID. 

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ngbarabe to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Nice story... Good job

Love this story! Would it bother you that I show it to my children in classroom? :)

Lol..it wont at all
Would be thrilled

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97