Time vs Money

in #life7 years ago (edited)

iu-2.jpeg

If you were to ask ME if I valued time or money more I would say time without even thinking about it. Most people that I’ve met throughout my life seem to value money over their time. I mean time is all you really have. You can blow $50, but you can get that back in no time. But I can spend 1 hour watching TV and I’ll never get that time back. There’s nowhere I can clock in and work for more time. I just don’t get how people live their life based on money. Okay, I get it you need money to maintain, but you also need time for yourself. I don’t mean just holidays or a one week vacation once a year. Sometimes your body needs a random 2 weeks or a month to just get things together in your head. I do it all the time. Maybe it’s because I haven’t dug myself in a whole with a lot of bills, huge debt, or kids. I have the freedom to do as I please. If you don’t you better be thinking of ways to get your time back. I'm sure it’s possible if you want it bad enough or if your WOKE enough. Nothing’s impossible. Say it with me (IM=POSSIBLE).

I work with folks who will rather work overtime that’s not even mandatory just to get a bigger paycheck. Just like this week coming up. We have the opportunity to go home Wednesday, but they’ll rather stay. Maybe I can understand if they have kids and a family to support. But most of them fuck off their money anyway. On useless bullshit that gets them nowhere. Just like I use to do. I know how it is. You’ll get some money and spend it on everything that’s not putting you in a better position for the future. So what’s the point in working 80 hours a week if you’re not going to invest that money, or save it for what you really want to do? If you're living like this please stop. Living paycheck to paycheck is not the way to live your life. You have so much to offer to the world. You have to find your gift. I don’t think you can find your gift working for someone that you don’t like. If you are living this way start to save as much money as you can, sell what you don’t use anymore, and go out into the world and do what you’ve always dreamed of. Become who you truly want to be deep down. Live your truth. Become the greatest version of yourself. You can do it. I believe in you.

My parents want’s me to buy a car when I don’t even want one. I’d rather spend that money on flight tickets to travel the world. I want to do things that make me happy. My understanding is like this. Why would I buy a car so that I have to work a job that I hate? I’m basically a slave to the car. Working a job that I don’t like just so I can pay off a car that I really didn’t want in the first place. Don’t forget the gas (which is harmful to Mother Earth).

People wake in the morning complaining about getting up having to get ready for work. Eat a crappy breakfast. Have a crappy time a work. Having to deal with everyone’s crappy personality that you have to pretend that you like. Eat a crappy dinner while drinking a crappy beer. Watch crappy TV until you fall into a crappy sleep. Repeat day after day. Then wonder why you live a crappy life. The only time you feel happy inside is when lunch & breaks come around and when it’s time to clock out. Deep down they feel something is wrong. But they don’t realize that they’re living just for money and not for themselves. But this is all they know. To them, this is the only way out. And it’s not. They’re just lost. They need to find themselves and work on themselves. But they’re spending too much time at work to realize that they’re not spending enough time with themselves.

My mother said that I just don’t want to work. To be honest she’s right. I don’t want to work. Especially, when I know that the company I work for doesn’t care about me. They barely speak and whenever they do it’s in an asshole way. I'm making their company rich. Making their families wealthy. While I scrape up crumbs. Water was made free, but somehow I have to pay for it. The land was made free, but I can’t go into the woods, pitch a tent, and make it my home because I have to pay taxes on it. Air was made free, and now I have to pay for that too. That’s absurd. How can you not find something wrong with this? Does this not sound crazy to you. Maybe, I’m just too WOKE for most of you. Whose bright idea was it to make life this way? I’m pretty sure whoever benefits off it doesn't care. Want to know how I know? Because if they did there wouldn’t be people sleeping on the streets just because things went wrong with an individual who couldn’t keep up with house note. They don’t care why it happened. All they know is money stopped coming in, so the house went into foreclosure. This is the game they play. And I doubt this is the way God, Jah, Allah, the Universe or whatever you call it wanted things to be on Earth. So why in the world would I want to waste my life away for people like that? I refuse to live my life that way. That’s why every day I make an effort to get myself out of this way of living. I think you should too.

If we simply stand up as people and realize there are no legitimate masters, there are no legitimate slaves and we just don't have to do this. We could change the world. We really could.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
show some support.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61426.96
ETH 3441.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51