With honors!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

30429684_10211590755985415_2133331986_n.jpg

DQmc2H3Lgvc1aWLMBBeokhh3AkjrLpjDqsB49SqVYB7nXAy_1680x8400.png

At last, the moment I was waiting for. the goal I was aiming to reach. I finally graduated from elementary education with honors. This would never happen without God and the support of my family and friends.

I finished Kindergarten to Primary 4 in Brunei then I transferred and continued my studies in the Philippines, I had to adjust a lot: the language, the people, the enviroment, everything. Sad thing is I had to be away from my mother. It hurts me so much but I have to be strong because I know her sacrifices.

30120785_10211590756265422_1093910149_n.jpg

DQmc2H3Lgvc1aWLMBBeokhh3AkjrLpjDqsB49SqVYB7nXAy_1680x8400.png

My journey started during the 5th grade when I realized that I needed to work extremely hard to be included in the top 10. I cant just slack off and not care otherwise I would have really not be inlcuded in the top 10. I was included in the top 10 from first to third quarter. I was really ecstatic and contented because my hard work and efforts really paid off. I mean, who wouldn't be happy beacuse of such a great achievements? Until the very last quarter of the 5th grade came. I was dismal and disappointed at myself beacuse I expected so much to be in the top 10 just like the previous quarters but suddenly during the last one i was not included. I cried a lot, I even called my mom crying and crying and I couldn't eat. Then I realized I couldn't do anything about it but to move on from the past and prepare for the future.

Primary 6: 2017-2018
Another school year has arrived, my last year in primary level. I have to prove myself that I can do better than last time. This year, i focused more on my studies and I always brought a notebook with me every where I went ahahaha. nah, im just kidding. Again, just like last school year I was in the top 10 every quarter and to be honest I was not suprised beacuse I knew that I worked hard in order to be included. Time passes by so fast and here we are, going to graduate. During graduation rehearsal, my teacher announced the final top 10 in our class and I assumed that I will receive a rank lower than the last one just like what happened last year.

but suddenly,

Teacher: Class Faith: "top 2, Nicole Faith A. Bedes, Overall Class: with honors"

30118470_10211590756185420_1922845233_n.jpg

DQmc2H3Lgvc1aWLMBBeokhh3AkjrLpjDqsB49SqVYB7nXAy_1680x8400.png

I was shocked that I literally jumped from where I was seating. I could hear a loud applause from my fellow classmates and batchmates. I never expected to receive a rank that high beacuse my previous rank was top 6 (First quarter), top 5 (Second quarter), top 4 (Third quarter). Well, not only top 2 in the class but overall I was one of the students with honors. Wow, I was so amazed. My stressful moments and sleepless nights I had experienced was worth it.

I realized that I wouldnt be able to succeed easily in life. In order to succeed, i needed to know what it feels to fail. I needed to learn a lot of things in life. I needed to learn that I have to work hard and not lose hope. I needed to believe in myself that i can do it.

I am proud of myself!

Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning. " —Benjamin Franklin

Thank you Lord. I pray for your guidance always. I know this is just the beginning of my journey. I know I still need to eat more cups of rice to finish my education. Junior high school is coming and I have to survive it. I honestly having difficulty being away from my mother but i need to bear with it. I know it is hard for her as well.

See you on my next blog my fellow steemians. Havea great day!

Sort:  

congratulations! Best regards! Be good to your parents always :)

Thanks po! I will

Tama. They've molded a brilliant daughter so they deserve a treat!

Congratulations!!! May pinagmanahan talaga...

Thank you po. Nagmana daw po ako kay mama hehehe

It's in the genes coupled with hard labor and commitment.

@nfaith you and your paps are your mother's strength, she loves you very much, be a good daughter always keep it up. congrats!

Thanks Tito Otom. I know she sacrifice a lot for me, I will try as much as i can to be a good daughter.

Tito agad agad?, e mgkasingtangkad lng tayo, hahaha...

Don't worry baka tatangkad ka pa po lalo nyan hahahaha.

Congratulations @nfaith, I'm sure your parents are the most proud on what you've achieved. Just continue what you are doing regarding on your studies not just to make your parents proud but also a model to your fellow student , proving to everyone that if you really like to achieve something you have to give your best.
You deserved it @nfaith.

Thank you po. I am also proud having them and will study hard po.

Congratulations @nfaith! Your parents must be very proud of you. Keep on striving for your best. Your parents will support you all the way. Congrats! 😊

Thanks po!

Congratulations! You just finished the first level of life. Beware because lots will happen next. Most of them is what you never imagined before. Life loves surprises.

Thank you! I know this is just the beginning and I have to keep my faith.

Congratulations for a job well done! So what's the next step my dear?

Thanks! I just passed the qualifying exam at the Naga city Science High School. This time I need to study very hard to maintain the grades in order for me not to be kicked out from that school.

Keep it up! Always find the "Awesomer" version of yourself. Learning is a lifelong endeavor.

Thank you!

Thanks po!!!

Im a proud Mama here. Congrats Anak, keep up the good work. Remember that I am always here for you. I lovebyou to the moon and back😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43