lol moments with my family

in #life7 years ago

Recently with the birth of my daughter, I've had the enjoyment of having a couple of months off work and the pleasure of spending more time with my family. Whilst my wife has been primarily looking after our daughter, I've had more opportunity to hang out with my 3 year old son.

He's at that age where he questions everything and randomly says some of the most hilarious things.

IMG_1575.JPG

Whilst casually wondering around in our room this afternoon, all of a sudden he came up to me and asked

Why does mum only have one nose?

Um, dude, what cartoons have you been watching? People, to the best of my limited knowledge all have one nose!


For more lol moments with my family, follow me @nextgen622

Sort:  

Sweet & cute kid...upvoted

Thank you for your good post. I understand little English and only understand what Google translates for me, but I liked this post.

Thank you for taking the time to translate and read the post. God bless you.

Don't let him watch Spongebob Squarepants haha

Hope you spend quality time with your kids. All the very best :)

Thanks. Yep will do.

Children ask the funniest questions

Yeah they certainly do

Congratulations on your new baby girl! Enjoy the time with your son :)

Thanks @wiser! I will. Appreciate it.

Kids are great! Except we are nervous with our five-year-old son, because we never know what embarrassing things he will say around other people.

Haha yeah true. At least it gives everyone a good laugh, well, most times anyway. Other times, it can be just an awkward silence. :)

Congrats for the new kid! :)

The bigger question is... how many noses do you have. He specifically only asked about his mom.

I was lucky enough to do exactly what you are doing. My wife had our daughter and I took time off to keep my son out of her hair. It was the best time of my life! I got to help my wife and hang out with my son.

Thank you for the generous gift. I was going to tell you "Oh no I don't need this. You keep it." But I also understand that sometimes people get joy out of "buying someone a beer". What I would like to do is pass it on to a a good cause. So I am going to donate it to the education account we are trying to build in order to encourage educators to share ideas and resources. It will really help. So not only did you "buy me a beer" you also are helping to support education. Thank you!!!

lol.
Yeah, it's been a lot of fun. A bit tiring at first as I never got to spend this much time with him, but I wouldn't trade it for anything.
You're very welcome. That's awesome. Really glad the small gift can contribute to this education account. Sounds like a great cause, and would love to learn more about it once you have more details.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.25 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19