Introducing my daughter Aliyah, born last weekend

in #life7 years ago

It's been a while since I last posted. Not that I haven't tried, but with the busyness of my life at the moment, it's been difficult to put together a good quality post.

Part of this busyness has been with relation to the VIVA project that are having their ICO at the moment. But more importantly, the other reason for my busyness has been surrounding the birth of my second child, and first daughter.

Introducing baby Aliyah

IMG_1504.JPG

The name Aliyah refers to the Jewish migration back to Israel. I love that symbolic message because it is a picture of God's people returning home. For me this is extremely meaningful because at the age of 20, for the first time in my life I experienced the presence of God, and after coming into relationship with God through Jesus, it was like returning home for me. The part of my spirit that had been longing for something more was finally fulfilled.

So I want to introduce the world to my little princess and hope she would be a blessing to everyone she comes across in her life. The five days plus 10 months I've had her in my life so far has already been so precious, and I'm looking forward to sharing more about my life as a father of two.

Thank you for reading. Until next time.

Jimmy

Sort:  

Congratulations @nextgen622 :) Welcome to the world and to Steemit Aliyah :)

Yes! Awesome! Congrats to both of you and Welcome in this world Aliyah!

Grats Jimmy !!!

Lovely name :)

Congratulations on such a sweet blessing!
Her name is beautiful.

Thank you for posting @nextgen622.

Congratulations. So very special the day that God gave life to this one of yours. She is beautiful.

Hopefully, you will be able to say to your children as bleujay says,......I celebrate your physical birthday but even more I celebrate your spiritual birthday the day you believed in Christ Jesus for salvation.

Such a lovely and meaningful name. Appreciate your story.

Wishing all the best for you and your family. Cheers.

Thanks @bleujay! Yes that is our prayer too. :)

Can't wait to meet her! Beautiful Aliyah:) Congratulations my friend.

So glad I did not miss the opportunity to make my contribution to this meaningful post (only hours left)! Congrats my friend, it's a new life on your hand.

Thank you so much @deanliu. Appreciate it mate.

something in your pocket for the little princess. princess?.... hmm.... I smell something castle-y

Woa, dude, I just realised you transferred 50 SBD to me! Wow, I'm speechless! Thank you man, so generous of you. I'm assuming this is for my daughter? I'll pass on the big thanks from her to Uncle Dean. :)

I hope I get a free night staying in Castle Aliyah! :D

Definitely mate! :)

hehe yep. If steem keeps going up like this, by the time she inherits my steem account, she might afford to be a real princess. :)

Congratulations for the great news @nextgen622 . love and blessings for the lil one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75