To our future

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1449.JPG
After working for a few years at a tutoring center with all sorts of children, I've noticed trends of questions that I just could not let slide.

When do you even need this stuff in real life?
Whether it be math, physics or any other subject. As much as I loved teaching and learning new things daily especially dealing with the sciences, I understood them. This new transition to common core highly caused children and parents to struggle with basic 3rd- 12th grade subjects. By the addition of random parameters and extended information into math work and science they all would just get lost. It made me very sad because when I was younger I would love going to tutoring centers and I don't speak just of myself I felt I saw so much more enthusiasm in learning.
These children were coming in feeling beat and feeling dumb because they couldn't strip a math problem of unnecessary clutters of paragraphs. To my best ability in about 3 months I was able to teach a few of my personal students how to use elimination heavily. How to eliminate unnecessary stuff out of problems that were not clear. Many of them took this techniques and applied
It too many other problems in school and life.
It is something I am passionate about. How to teach someone that will definitely go through events in life that are far from the norm but that are doable. On this note I encourage parents and teachers to help understand our future kids and their concerns, their needs of comprehending.

Sort:  

organic chemistry never made sense to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79