You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running Back Saquon Barkley Looking to be a Breakout Rookie for Giants

in #life6 years ago

Like you, I’m also very excited for the season to start soon. Barkley sure will be an immediate game greater for the G men. I’m confident that he will be a star. Do you have any concern that the giants passed on the great qbs with the second overall pick? They will probably never get a pick that high for many years. Eli must be about 38 now.

Sort:  

I think Eli still has roughly 3-4 years left in him. With ODB and Shepard as wide receivers and now Barkely as the RB, I think Defenses are going to get beat on the rush or the pass. Last year, the G Men had no running game, and Eli's passing game was off. I think they will turn things around this year, and I like that fact that Eli is a tough player. He rarely gets hurt. In a few more seasons they will have to start looking for Eli's replacement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63