You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What motivates you to write ?

in #life5 years ago

I can definitely relate to these points as I am the same way regarding interactions socially as I rarely like to speak my mind. This experience has allowed me to open more and “free” myself to my thoughts. I also think that the thought of being part of a community also encouraged me to actively engage not only by posting on my blog but also visiting others and commenting. While I cannot visualize doing this for a living, I think that many can find that being a passion and should pursue it. Dreaming is great once you realize this is what you like!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey, @newageinv.

It seems to boil down to, at this point in my life, just what will be accomplished by me saying something? I have plenty of say and input in the direction of my family and a few other things, and those are the people who know me and might listen to me (sometimes it's touch and go there :).

Here, I've had similar bouts with expressing things (such as this latest row between quite a few community members/witnesses and Steemit Inc. I've felt like I should write something, but as of yet, I've not mustered the whatever to post about it. I've been leaving comments behind (some of them probably approaching post size), so I haven't been entirely silent, with a of that being strategic in nature. I feel like my comments on posts of more established user's are more likely to see a wider audience than it is if I post on my own.

However, politics of STEEM aside, I, with you, have been expressing thoughts and opinions on other things, so it is good to get out of one's own head on a frequent basis, get around to others and what's going on with them and then offer a thought or three.

re: earning a living through writing

I've been dreaming for a long time. STEEM is the closest I've come so far after forty years of wanting to and eight years of trying in some fashion to some degree. Still working on the "make a living" part. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43