You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crap I Put Up With (as a Woman in Crypto) Because You Say You're "Not a feminist"

in #life8 years ago
"Don't think I'm one of *those* hairy-armpitted, birkenstock-wearing, raging mad feminazis" That's not what feminism is. That's not who I am, and that's not who you are either.
Yet by putting hairy-armpitted, Birkenstock and feminazis in one sentence, you debase women who for whatever reason don't want to shave their armpits, like to wear Birkenstocks or don't put up makeup. There's nothing wrong about these things and they don't have a fuckin' impact on ones performance in the job.
Sort:  

here's nothing wrong about these things and they don't have a fuckin' impact on ones performance in the job.

You're right. Sorry. By using this stereotype as an example, I helped perpetuate it. There are nothing wrong with these things.

For the record:
My pits are usually unshaved unless I need to wear a tank top because I live in Miami and I would smell bad as hell.
I wear my birks every day. I have some heels too. They're for when I feel like it.
I rarely wear makeup (probably twice a month) and when I do it's because I feel like it.

Shave/don't, birks/heels, bare/full-face paint. Up to you. Feminists can be anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47