You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNSUCK YOUR LIFE: What I'm Doing to Reach My Goals In Steemit and In Life / THIS IS WHAT I THINK IS IMPORTANT!

in #life7 years ago

I really liked your post! And many things resonate with me... I also more or less accidentally entered a competition and got a good exposure for my drawing (perhaps a little bit luck) but for me the benefit was to take up drawing again, which I have not done for many years!!!
One other topic you covered is for me normally hard... taking a complement and not being to modest. For me being modest means being polite, but you are absolutely right, it sells nothing. And by now I know I am a total sceptic: I ruminate over my (perhaps sometimes real, sometimes imagined) fails. This is a bad habit, but for me a habit which is hard to break with. The result is, I often do not sell myself well….grrrr…have to improve this. Perhaps you have some ideas?
Thanks for your work

Sort:  

That's the thing I really enjoy about these comptetitions, they have so many blessings in disguise. I'm currently regaining the courage to make music again since I've stopped for several months!

Everytime I fail, I see it as a chance to learn something and try again to succeed. I know that my success is a sum of my failures, so no matter what happens I've somehow still won in my mind. The biggest choice a person can make is where they focus their attention. More good stuff, less bad stuff!

Also, commenting people like this, in such a thoughtful regard that I know you've read my post- things like that make me want to know who you are. Making friends and joining communities is an important aspect. If not enough people are coming to you, then you go to them :3

Keep doing your projects but also remember to learn about others. They will want to learn about you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57