Cat Tax - Meet Loki!

in #life7 years ago

So with @holoz0r and @necromortis showing off their cats, it would be remiss of me to not pay the cat tax myself.

Meet Loki!

Loki was a rescue from a local vet, after her prior owners kept her outside because they were allergic, and she got beat up by another cat. They didn't want to pay for surgery, so the vet took her in abd patched her up out of pocket.

The day I met her, she chirped at me through the cage doors and purred loudly when I gave her a pat, so I knew I had to take her home.

That was eight years ago, and now at age 12 (or so), she still acts like a young cat!

Sort:  

Hi Loki :)
Meow meow; Meow, Meow meow.
Meow.

Good for the vet and yourself for offering her a home. She is a lovely cat with beautiful eyes! 😊

That vet sounds like a champion!

Does your cat like sitting/playing in boxes?

Cat is pretty animal ..This is awesome ..Thank sharing my favorite animal post..

wow...this cat is looking so very nice
i like your post... thank you @nerdfury for sharing..

that whitel hairs so good

so cute cat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49