I am not perfect and I do not pretend to be.

in #life7 years ago

I'm not perfect and I think nobody in this world is. I think we are wonderfully imperfect beings. Many hate me for what I am, because nobody can please everyone, but that is why many will love me.

I understand who I am, what my defects and virtues are. And despite all that set of imperfections, I love myself because I'm the only person capable of judging and criticizing me, but at the same time, it's me who knows how to get ahead when I fall.

I have learned from life everything that I know and what I am. My body is my temple and I try to have everything in harmony. I have nothing to hide or pretend. Nor do I seek the approval of anyone. I only live my life in the best possible way looking for my happiness.

Untitled.png

Do not let anyone want to manage your life. Do not follow social idioms. Be happy, that's the only thing that fills us.

Simply me!

Sort:  

So true. Nice written!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47