Difference

in #life6 years ago

Be different


When you do things that are different from what most people do, they will talk about you.
Some of them will even try to bring you down.
DON'T listen to those people.

Most people tend to accept and celebrate only what they understand.
You can keep trying to explain your vision but when they don't have the same insight or wide vision, chances are they are not going to understand the message you are delivering.

My advice;
Don't waste your time and energy trying to explain yourself or your vision.
If they want to hear it, let them hear it.
If they are going to argue, move on and keep believing in whatever it is you believe in.

Consistency will forever be key!
If you are consistent and persistent, success will come.
At that time you won't have to explain yourself anymore.

penguins-chrismas-card.jpg
animalaidshop


I wrote this down not to feed you all some more of the same motivational bs but because I had to go through this myself so I could learn from it.
By sharing this way of thinking I hope to inspire more people to do the same.

About 6 years ago I started working in finances, 100% commissions based.
There was no one who thought I could pull it off, not even any support from my parents.
So stubborn as I was and still am, I started studying like never before.
I had no experience or education in this niche, but I was hungry.
The first 2 years were like a dream, but in the 3rd I encountered alot of setbacks and some realy tough months.


In those first 2 years I didn't hear anyone say something like "wow, good job" or "i'm so proud you pulled it off".
It was in the 3rd year when things got rough people came at me saying stuff like "told you so".
This realy broke my self esteem, by the end of the 3rd year I gave up and got back in the 9 to 5 rat race.

All because I listened to those people.
Life and entrepreneurship are a rollercoaster, but we need the lows to get to the highs.

3 years and countless books on self improvement later I finally realised how to obtain and maintain the right mindset.

My parents and all the others who were not supporting have not changed, but I have and I am hungrier than ever.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nelisdp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @nelisdp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nelisdp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52