You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing up in the 80's in Apartheid - South Africa

in #life8 years ago

Great theme, @ jacor. I also grew up in the 80s but in Russia. Childhood in general a good time, and I remember mostly good things. We also did not have foreign TV programs as now, children's films and cartoons were shown only by one serian a day, if a movie or a cartoon was a serial, the next series could be seen only on next day. Gummy Bears appeared in the early 90s). We also played on the street with friends. Our country at that time was more bigger and called the Soviet Union, and I had the opportunity to travel to the republics of the USSR (Ukraine, Moldova, Lithuania, Georgia and others) My dad was a navy man and also was a part of the elite (and of course I wanted to be like him). He had a good salary and we were one of the first who got different kind of innovations such as a car or a tape recorder. It was great!!!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you. Why don't you do a post on your experiences during the time. Let's see if we can get a topic tag going. I will add a link to your post in my post. Use the same tag as mine and @dumar022 above

@jacor for shure I will do a post, it was just a few words, your post has caused good memories))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45