Suicidal is not a solution: Talk to a friend, talk to me. -Steemit

in #life7 years ago

received_2049501855065631.jpeg

I can't keep my silence this time.

I know depression is really a serious matter but this is what I am very much confuse about.

Why does it seems this is an era where everybody is depress and leads to suicidal tendencies by the most teenagers, middles agers and even adults?

I understand how hard life is, I don't judge you for making that as an excuse maybe it can be true or not.

Depression - is a broad word that you can't simply describe by a mere sadness it is something more than that. I can't say those who ended up ending their lives are weak but instead they just want it over but before ending it, have you asked yourselves? "If I die, what will happen next?" It will only end something but it's not it is that you want.

Suicidal people just want someone's attention to stop them not to run away from all of it. When they commit suicide, that's the time when they feel so alone and you just ignored the signs that they are depressed and they need you.

Friends, please stop diagnosing your ownselves depress, try to secure
*Counseling if you feel lonely and alone and couldn't bear the pain anymore.

  • Schools have guidance counselors to guide you,
    *You have family and friends that has your back all the time.
    *You have God to surrender your worries.

Stop the suicidal and live in a positive life, I was once a negative thinker but I realize that I have so much I need to do with my life that I must not end it for some reasons.

If you think you have nothing to run to, no shoulders to cry on, and no ears to hear on; feel free to open it up to me. I may be a stranger to you today, but I can be your friend someday. Let's talk what you want to discuss, I'll be willing to hear your side. 😊😊😇!

Sort:  

I too have felt the pull of depression and indeed it is very hard especially when you are judged by people to just having a bad day or that you can obviously change your outlook.

Nobody wants to be depressed. All we want is for people to understand and say we are not alone in this fight.

yes sir @maverickinvictus, we should always put in our mind that we are not alone in fighting such battle. Hopefully, they will not hesitate to reach us too. That even in a little way, we can help 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35