Hanging out with Jax

in #life7 years ago

Everyone loves the weekend! To celebrate the fact that it was Saturday and I was going to be home all day, Jax and I decided to hang out! Well, I guess he technically didn’t get much of a say in it, but I feel pretty confident in saying that I think he was also pretty excited to spend time together.

He started off the day by patiently waiting for me to get up, and let’s be honest, who can say no to that face!

Picture 1.jpg

After breakfast, I spent a few moments looking for the pair of socks I had put aside. Of course, being the good boy that he is, Jax hid them to try to tell me that it was too warm outside to wear this pair. Thanks for watching out for me as always Jax!

Picture 2.jpg

After we had gone through the gamut of his favourite toys, which he brought me one by one, I thought he might appreciate some fresh baked snacks.

Picture 3.png

I didn’t have much available, so I just mixed a banana with some apple sauce, peanut butter, and whole wheat flour, and baked at 350 for ~15 mins.

Picture 4.jpg

I think they passed the test…

ezgif.com-rotate.gif

Treats in hand, we headed out for a nice long walk through the neighbourhood!

We stumbled upon a little library box, some magpies soaking up the sun, a moped gang, and also found a little field. There is a dog barking in a nearby house and Jax is looking very concerned by this.

Picture 5.jpg

Time for a little water break before we head back home!

Picture 6.jpg

I whipped up some dinner for the humans, but of course checked to make sure he approved, and I think it passed his taste test!

Picture 7.jpg

Let’s get a little bit more play in after diner he says…

Picture 8.jpg

To finish off a great day, we cuddled up and watched a movie :)

(no picture as it was too dark).

I hope you enjoyed tagging along with Jax and I as we went about our day. If you make a similar post detailing the quality time spent with your furry friends, please let me know as I'd love to go check it out :)

Sort:  

Great post !!!
Follow me and i will follow you !!!
and lets do the upvote and comments exchange !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50